Real Classy Beverly.

I imagine this is how the conversation went between husband and wife one day in late January 1975.

Wife: Honey, we should take our Christmas Village down now, it’s almost February.

Husband:  I know, but that display window took a lot of effort to build, I don’t want it to stand empty.

Wife: I have some antique furniture we could put in the window.

Husband: I love cornflakes.

Wife: And I also have a beautiful handcrafted wreath.

Husband: I love cornflakes.

Wife: What about some vintage serving dishes as well.

Husband: I love cornflakes.

Wife: What are you trying to say?

Husband:  I just think a box of cornflakes would look really good in the display window.

Wife: Alright, sounds good to me.

Author: Beth M

I love new ideas & information, connecting people, and discovering New England adventures.

2 thoughts on “Real Classy Beverly.”

Leave a Reply

