Time out: Let’s Recap.

This past year has been a whirlwind-sandstorm for me, complete with limited eyesight and stinging sensations.

– I left my job of 2.5 years in order to pursue some personal academic and athletic projects and sort through future career plans.

– I got married.

– I worked on organic farms in Canada and traveled to a third world country where I was a minority.

– I got pregnant and as a result, had a baby, and became a mother.

– Lost 10 pounds, gained 40, and lost 20 again. So, that means I’m about net 10 from last June

– I worked really hard on this blog, and writing in general.

– Walked a fine line between financial despair and hope.

– Moved into an apartment with my husband and baby in Salem, Ma.

– Am days away from submitting my application to Graduate School.

All in all it’s been a tremendous year of role shifts and redefinitions.  Of writing Thank You notes and Praying for patience, money, and answers.  I’m not always sure about what projects and hobbies to which I want to devote my time.  Whatever I decide, it will include plenty of reading, and North Shore discovery, and certainly, plenty of uncertainty.

Author: Beth M

Life Lessons, Parenting, Books, Sustainability.

Leave a Reply

