December Reads

December Close Outs

I get excited by a good book bargain, whether it’s free, or one two or three dollars.  They call to me likes Sirens.  So it’s no wonder that quite a number of the books on my shelf are beautiful, but unread.  I’m like the proverbial kid who’s eyes are bigger than his stomach.

So, I’m going to put my foot down this December and make an attempt to read the above books before the month is through.  Some of them have been dragging on all year (the Bertrand Russell), others for only a few months (the Jane Addams).   This shall involve near superhuman strength to not request interlibrary loan books, to suppress excitement about the latest project I have in my mind to follow, and to not read too many book blogs.  Of course, I will have to make an exception for my book club.  (We’re reading (rereading for many of us) the Lord of the Flies this month.)

However, it will be good to get these one’s off the guilt list, and hopefully kick up my 2011 books read list to 70 books by the end of the month.

Author: Beth M

Life Lessons, Parenting, Books, Sustainability.

Leave a Reply

