The 12 Crafts of Christmas: Day 1 Ornaments

How I made rustic handmade ornaments out of recycled felted sweaters

Let the Showcase of some of the crafts, gifts, and traditions my family started or continued with begin!

1. Handmade Ornaments.

After I learned how to felt sweaters earlier this December, I was excited to make some ornaments for our tree.  These were very simply creations, involving only items I had around the house at the time in addition to the sweater.  Beads and embroidery floss were the only requirements, and the hardest part ended up being cutting the sweater into a crisp shape.  All told I made 6 stars, 2 baubles and 2 birds.

Author: Beth M

I love new ideas & information, connecting people, and discovering New England adventures.

1 thought on “The 12 Crafts of Christmas: Day 1 Ornaments”

Leave a Reply

