An A-Maize-ing Good Time

I love a good corn-y joke as much as the next person, which is why when my dad told me about the Davis Mega Maze in Sterling, MA I was excited about going.  There were no holds barred when it came to the advertising the Davis Farm used at the maze – this is the Safest Maze, A Physically and Mentally Challenging Maze, and Most Complex Maze in the World!

Since it was my first ever corn maze (and my son’s)  I don’t have anything to compare it to.  But I can say it was a lot of fun, and a great family activity for all ages.   I didn’t realize that each year they have a different theme, but they do.  This year was “Clue” and there was a murder mystery to solve as we stumbled our way through the maze stalking out clues and completing various adventure activities.

Puzzling out the Clues at the Davis Mega Maze

Although the maze seems pricey to me  (16.95 for adults?), we got a discount through my dad’s work and easily filled up two hours of time there just enjoying the maze.  However, if you really need a bang for your buck, they have preliminary activities set up before you enter the maze – such as as a giant chess game, checkers, a spider web and plenty more.  A word to the wise – bring water, and your own snacks, although they have the hilariously named “Crow Bar” as a place to refresh in the “middle” of the maze.  (It’s the center of the puzzle, but not the geographic middle).

Overall, I definitely recommend this as a fun summer activity (and I’m glad I put it on my summer to-do list).

Author: Beth M

I love new ideas & information, connecting people, and discovering New England adventures.

Leave a Reply

