How to Get me a Gift

It was my two year wedding anniversary a few weeks ago.  I enjoyed a leisurely and romantic dinner at the Alchemy Bistro in Gloucester.

I also gifted my husband with what I hope will prove a useful tool for our future together.  A homemade infographic detailing how to give me a gift.


Giving good gifts really is a skill, and not everyone has it.  This was a pretty easy project for me to do, and really fun.

My first thought was to make a flow chart, but this interconnecting web was easier after I realized the starting point of giving gifts is usually an event, like an anniversary.  Then, I thought about all the things I like to receive, and that my husband needs little guidance in getting, after he has the idea.  I also listed some of the things that I’m a bit of a control freak about as items *not* to get me.  I like to pick out my own jewelry thankyouverymuch.

Then, I used crayons and an artist pen on cardstock, after I practiced with the layout on a piece of computer paper.  Finally, I purchased a frame. I think it turned out really well!

Author: Beth M

Life Lessons, Parenting, Books, Sustainability.

2 thoughts on “How to Get me a Gift”

  1. What a fantastic idea Beth! Love the visuals! Looks like you put your sustainable “lens ” on this one. Except maybe for the sports equipment, craft supplies and books and magazines. Oh wait, did you mean e-books & mags? And perhaps “slightly used” sports equipment and craft supplies from yard sales? then you’d be “wicked sustainable” as they say here in Boston.

    Congrats on the two years!

Leave a Reply

