Further Proof That I am an Adult

or, What I did on my Winter Break:

Cleaned my Oven

DSC_0693

Organized my Drawers

DSC_0692 DSC_0734

Finished reading that last chapter of my Management Text, plus the additional article (or two) unassigned, but suggested.

Got my teeth examined for the first time in 6 years. (2 cavities. Ugh.)

Got exactly what I wanted for Christmas (a laminator!) and then created chore charts.

DSC_0801

Went to a Salem Recycles Committee Meeting and brainstormed possible Earth Day demonstrations when I came home. (Just you wait – I’ve got something pretty decent in the works! (if it pans out. I hope))

Then again, I also went to a pretty awesome Brown Bird and The Devil Makes Three concert at the Paradise (two bands with female upright bass players!  What are the odds?) (thanks Ellamy for taking me)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now! To the serious work of study! And scholarly article reading!

 

Author: Beth M

Life Lessons, Parenting, Books, Sustainability.

2 thoughts on “Further Proof That I am an Adult”

    1. It was FILTHY. Also, I had left that squash in there for like 2 days cause I forgot about it. I guess that’s not really proof for adulthood though… haha.

Leave a Reply

