Subjective Hierarchy of Popular Novels

I’ve spent most of today, a bit of yesterday reading Gone Girl.  I like it.

I only read about 33% fiction each year (see this bar graph) half of which are probably YA novels and  then a classic or two. I’m still slowly working my way through The Brothers Karamazov; last year I reread The Great Gatsby.  This year I may try for a re-read of Of Human Bondage since I loved it so much five years ago. Re-reading becomes so much sweeter the older I get.

I admit, I really like fiction where the psychological aspects are in your face.  That is… until I find it aggressively in your face, I mean you Cloud Atlas.

I decided to make this little chart I’ve affectionately titled:

Beth’s Subjective Hierarchy of Popular Novels.

Subjective Hierarchy of Novels

Author: Beth M

Life Lessons, Parenting, Books, Sustainability.

Leave a Reply

